Town Hall, P.O. Box 548, 27 Main Street, Salisbury, CT 06068

Planning and Zoning


Planning and Zoning Administrator: Nancy Brusie


Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00am-12:00pm (other times by appointment)

Phone Number: 860-435-5190


Effective July 1, 2016,  the Planning & Zoning (Land Use) Office and the 
Building Office will be open Monday through Friday from 8 am until 12 
noon.  Other times by appointment.  The Building Inspector will have 
office hours Monday through Friday from 8-9AM and and tries to be in the 
office between 3-4 PM.


Salisbury Planning & Zoning Commission Member List

Michael Klemens - Chairman

Jon Higgins - Vice Chair

Martin Whalen - Secretary

Cathy Shyer - Commission Member

Allen Cockerline - Commission Member

Danella Schiffer - Alternate Member

Andrea Salvadore - Alternate Member

Debra Allee - Alternate Member


If you have any questions for the Commission, please contact Nancy Brusie, ZEO, by phone or email listed above.


For Planning and Zoning Minutes click HERE

For Planning and Zoning Agendas click HERE


     This office is housed on the second floor of the Salisbury Town Hall. The administrator assists the public with any zoning questions, subdivision questions, and non-compliance zoning complaints. This office works closely with the Building Office and the Torrington Area Health District office.

     The Planning and Zoning Commission consists of eight members. Five of which are elected by the Community and three alternates which are appointed by the Commission. The Commission is extremely busy while continually trying to update the zoning regulations to keep up with the times, plan for the future and update the subdivision regulations.

     For the updated Zoning Regulations, please click link below:


     The following application forms can be downloaded from this site and mailed to P.O. Box 548, Salisbury, CT 06068, or brought in person to the Zoning Administrator at Town Hall during the above times.